GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

No.F.1(5)-UDD/DUD/Estt/2020/21913-40

Dated, Agartala, The 10 Feb, 2021.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 192(a) of the Tripura Municipal Act, 1994 and with a view to maintain uniformity and transparency in fixing the Unit Area(UAV) of land in the different Municipalities of Tripura for the purpose of determination and fixation of property tax in the Urban Areas of the State by the Municipal Valuation Committee and Tripura State Property Tax Board under the provisions of Rule 6 of the Tripura Municipal (Assessment and Collection of Property Tax) Rules, 2016, the Governor, Tripura is pleased to order that Unit Area Value of land in the notified Municipal areas in the State shall be fixed at 10% of the value of land as per the prevailing Circles Rates as guidance rate for Property Transactions.

This will come into force with immediate effect and until further orders.

By order of the Governor,

(Kiran Gitte, IAS)

Secretary to the

Government of Tripura

To
The Manager, Tripura Govt. Press, Agartala for immediate publication in an extra-ordinary issue of Tripura Gazette.

Copy forwarded for kind information to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the His Excellency Governor, Tripura, Raj Bhawan, Agartala.
- 2. The Special Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. The PS to the Hon'ble Minister.....
- 4. The PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 5. The PS to the Addl. Chief Secretary.....
- 6. The PS to the Principal Secretary/Secretary/Special Secretary.....
- 7. PS to the Secretary, UDD.
- 8. The Municipal Commissioner, Agartala Municipal Corporation, Agartala.
- 9. The Clief Executive Officer, Municipal Council, Dharmanagar/Kailashahar/ Kumarghat/Ambassa/Khowai/ Telian ara/Ranirbazar/Mohanpur/Bishalgarh/Melagarh/Udaipur/Santirbazar/Belonia.
- 10. The Secutive Officer, Nagar Panchayat, Panisagar/Kamalpur/Jirania/Sonamura/Amarpur/Sabroom.

(Kiran Gitte, IAS)

Secretary to the

Government of Tripura