GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Dated, Agartala, The June, 2020

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS in exercise of the power conferred by the sub section 1(one) of section 20 of the Real Estate (Regulation & Development) Act, 2016 (16 of 2016). The Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura vide notification no. F. 14(1)/UDD/DUD/2017/2608-25 dated, 30th May 2019, designated the Special Secretary, Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura as Real Estate Regulatory Authority, until establishment of permanent Regulatory Authority in Tripura;

AND WHEREAS in pursuance of section 22 of the Real Estate (Regulation & Development) Act, 2016 (16 of 2016) a selection committee has been constituted vide notification no F.14(1)/UDD/DUD/2017/10453-67 dated, 7th Oct 2019 to recommend eligible candidate for appointment of Chairperson and Members of Tripura Real Estate Regulatory Authority;

AND WHEREAS the 'selection committee' has recommended the name of Advocate Sri. Tapash Kumar Das as Chairperson of Tripura Real Estate Regulatory Authority on 01/06/2020;

NOW THEREFORE in exercise of powers conferred under sub section (1) of section 20 of the Real Estate (Regulation & Development) Act , 2016 (16 of 2016) and in supersession of this Department notification no F. 14(1)/UDD/DUD/2017/2608-25 dated, 30th May 2019, the Governor is pleased to appoint Sri Tapsh Kumar Das as Chairman of the Real Estate Regulatory Authority for the state of Tripura.

The tenure of the office of the chairperson, Real Estate Regulatory Authority, Tripura shall be 5(five) years or till attaining the age of 65 years, which ever is earlier, from the date he assumed the charge of the Chairperson, Tripura Real Estate Regulatory Authority.

The terms and condition of service of appointment, salaries etc will be notified separately.

(Kiran Gitte)

Secretary

Urban Development Department Government of Tripura

Dated, Agartala, The June, 2020

To,

The Manager, Government Press, Agartala, Tripura with a request to publish the Notification in an extra-ordinary issue of Tripura Gazette.

Deputy Secretary
Urban Development Department
Government of Tripura

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action,

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. Special Secretary to Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3 PS to Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura.
- 4. Sri. Tapash Kumar Das, East Shibnagar, Agartala.
- 5. Registrar General, High Court of Tripura.
- & Secretary, Law Department, Government of Tripura.
- 7. Director, Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura.

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

No.F.14 (1)-UDD/DUD/2017/4019-26 Dated, Agartala, The June, 2020

The terms and condition of service of appointment, salaries etc.

- 1. The working days and office hours of the Chairperson shall be same as that of the normal working days and office hours of the other offices of the State Government.
- 2. The official common seal and emblem of the Authority shall be such as the State Government may specify.
- 3. Chairperson shall not have any such financial and other interest as it likely to affect pre judiciously his function as Chairperson.
- 4. Chairperson may relinquish his office by giving in writing to the appropriate Government notice of not less than 3(three) months.
- 5. Chairperson may be removed from his office in accordance with the provision of section 26, of the Real Estate (Regulation & Development) Act, 2016.
- 6. Chairperson ceasing to hold office as such, shall not accept any employment in, or connected with, the management or administration of any person or organization which has been associated with any work under this Act from the date on which he ceases to hold office under section 27 of the Act.
- 7. A fixed remuneration of Rs. 60,000/- per month shall be paid to the Chairperson.
- 8. 1(one) decent vehicle shall be provided to the Chairperson of RERA as he will not be allowed for vehicle allowance. The hiring charge of the vehicle will be as per the rate fixed by Finance Department.

RG-6-20

Deputy Secretary
Urban Development Department
Government of Tripura